12 BJP MLAs suspended in Maharashtra for abusing

12 BJP MLAs suspended in Maharashtra for abusing.

Twelve MLAs from the Bharatiya Janata Party were suspended from the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly on the first day of the monsoon session on Monday for allegedly abusing and mistreating President Bhaskar Jhadhav’s chairman. The MLAs were suspended for one year.

The opposition MLAs had created a scandal in the house in the morning over the CBO issue and claimed that the president did not give them enough time to speak.

The 12 suspended members are: Sanjay Kute, Ashish Shelar, Abhimanyu Pawar, Girish Mahajan, Atul Bhatkhalkar, Parag Alavani, Harish Pimpale, Yogesh Sagar, Jay Kumar Rawat, Narayan kuche, Ram Satpute, and Bunty Bhangdia.

During the suspension period, the 12 legislators will not be allowed to enter the Legislature facilities in Mumbai and Nagpur.

The BJP, however, dismissed the allegations, saying the suspension is an attempt by the government to reduce the number of opposition seats.

“This is a false accusation and an attempt to reduce the number of opposition seats because we exposed the government’s falsehood about the CBO quota in local bodies,” said opposition leader Devendra Fadnavis. He added that it was Shiv Sena’s MLAs who used the abusive words.

Previously, PNC leader and minister Nawab Malik accused BJP members of misbehaving towards Bhaskar Jadhav, and the State Assembly was suspended four times over the issue.

Jadhav said some leaders had even mistreated him. “Opposition leaders came to my hut and abused me using non-parliamentary language in front of Devendra Fadnavis and main leader Chandrakant Patil. Some leaders even mistreated me,” he told reporters.

The Assembly has to elect a new president since the former Nana Patole resigned and assumed the position of president of the state Congress.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here