Goa Panchayat Election Results: BJP Wins 140 out of 186 Seats

On Friday, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won 140 of the 186 village panchayat bodies that went to the elections on August 10, according to Goa Chief Minister Pramod Sawant.
The Chief Minister also congratulated the BJP candidate who won the Panchayat elections.

“On August 10, 186 panchayat bodies in Goa underwent elections. The results are in, and we won more than 140 seats. This exchange of elections for the Assembly, Lok Sabha, and now Panchayats demonstrates our efforts. I’m sure the Central Committee would appreciate that “Mr. Sawant stated.

READ MORE: Amit Shah will open today’s Rural Cooperative Banks conference

Sadanand Shet Tanavade, the president of the Goa BJP, told ANI that no party has ever won this many seats in the Goa Panchayat before.

“BJP’s historic victory is the first time any party has won so many seats in the Goa Panchayat election,” said Mr. Tanavade.

On August 10, the elections were held. In Goa, 78.70% of eligible voters participated in the panchayat elections.