Tom Brady was named to record the 15th Pro Bowl

Tom Brady was named to record the 15th Pro Bowl. 

Tampa Bay Buccaneers quarterback Tom Brady was selected for Tom Brady was elected to the Pro Bowl for the 15th time, a record in his illustrious career.

According to the NFL, the selection of Brady on Monday ended the tie between Peyton Manning, Tony Gonzalez, Bruce Matthews, and Merlin Olsen for the highest number of all-star selections in the history of the league.

Brady was among the five first choices announced to the public on Monday. 

Brady was along with Indianapolis Colts running back Jonathan Taylor, Kansas City Chiefs tight end Travis Kelce, two Los Angeles Rams players, defensive tackle Aaron Donald and wide receiver Cooper Kupp.

READ MORE: Vaccination Rules make Russian out of the Australian Open bid.

Five players were featured across billboards located in Las Vegas, which is scheduled as the venue for this year’s Pro Bowl on Feb. 6. 

The complete AFC and NFC Pro Bowl teams are expected to be announced on the following Wednesday.

As of the beginning of Monday, Brady holds the lead in the NFL in the past, accumulating 4,348 yards and 36 touchdowns. 

Taylor is tops the league in running miles (1,518) as well as touchdowns (17), and Kupp is leading his team in the NFL with the number of yards he receives (1,489) and touchdowns (12).

The players weren’t the only ones to be revealed on Monday. In”ESPN’s “Monday Night Countdown,” the former Minnesota Vikings star receiver Randy Moss stunned his current Vikings wide receiver, Justin Jefferson, with the news that he had been selected to be a part of the Pro Bowl. 

This is the second consecutive selection that has started Jefferson’s career.

The Chicago Bears also announced that linebacker Robert Quinn and return specialist Jakeem Grant Sr. were selected into the Pro Bowl. Quinn’s three-time Pro Bowl selection, but his first since 2014 when he was a player in the Rams.

Taylor has received the highest number of fans’ votes (265,370) as per the league. The fan vote is one-third of the total vote. 

He was closely followed by San Francisco 49ers defensive end Nick Bosa, Kelce, 49ers fullback Kyle Juszczyk and Dallas Cowboys rookie cornerback Trevon Diggs.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here