Yash Dhull Hit 193 As North Zone Take Lead vs. East Zone In Duleep Trophy

The talented batsman Yash Dhull led North Zone to 433 for 3 stumps on day three of their Duleep Trophy quarterfinal match against East Zone with a magnificent 193 that included 28 fours and two sixes.

North Zone already leads the game by 36 runs after the first innings thanks to Dhull’s outstanding batting performance, and they have seven wickets in hand.

Dhull made his debut in the prestigious Duleep Trophy a memorable one with a magnificent century on Saturday.

Dhull had a fantastic Ranji Trophy debut earlier this year against Tamil Nadu, scoring hundreds in both innings for Delhi. He is only seven runs shy of a double ton.

The highly regarded Dhull, who earlier this year guided India to victory in the Under-19 World Cup, displayed his exceptional abilities by punishing the East Zone bowlers anytime they made errors in line and length.

READ MORE: Australia White-Ball Captain Finch to Retire From One-Day Internationals

Dhull, who is 19 years old, faced 243 balls in his innings, full of strokes. Then, in the 24th over, the North quickly reached 100 under his leadership.

The team score was 174 for 1 when he got his well-earned ton from 131 balls, and 15 smashes to the fence.

He kept looking for runs, and in a knock that kept the scoreboard moving quickly, he hit the fence 13 more times.

Before Shahbaz Nadeem (1 for 107) took the second wicket, Dhull and Manan Vohra (44) put 128 runs for the first wicket.

Dhull then helped North go closer to the East Zone’s first innings total of 397 by adding 192 runs with Dhruv Shorey (81, 163 balls, 9 fours) for the second wicket.

Mandeep Singh (34 batting) and Shorey had a 28-run partnership until Manishankar Mura Singh bowled Shorey after Dhull had been out for a lengthy 193 runs.

Himanshu Rana went into overdrive and racked up 62 (82 balls, 8 fours) to help North seize the lead, while Mandeep seemed willing to play second fiddle.

Brief scores: North Zone 433 for 3 in 111 overs against. East Zone 397 in 136.4 overs (Virat Singh scored 117). (Yash Dhull 193, Dhruv Shorey 81, Himanshu Rana 62 batting; Manan Vohra 44).