Asaduddin Owaisi’s Party Will Participate in Madhya Pradesh Civic Elections

The All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) will run in civic elections in seven Madhya Pradesh municipalities.

In Indore, Bhopal, Jabalpur, Khargone, Burhanpur, Ratlam, and Khandwa, the Asaduddin Owaisi-led party will run for mayor.

Before the announcement, Party National President Owaisi met with the Madhya Pradesh State Unit at Party Headquarters in Darussalam.

READ MORE: Amid JP Nadda’s Visit, Bengal BJP Infighting Comes To Light

The State Election Commission declared in an official announcement on June 1 that municipal elections would be conducted in two stages on July 6 and 13. The counting will take place on July 17th and 18th.
From 7 a.m. until 5 p.m., voters may vote.

The nomination procedure will be announced on June 11th, with the deadline for submitting documents being June 18th.

The application review will take place on June 20, with the deadline for withdrawal of candidacy being June 22.