Delhi LG Orders Transfer 12 IAS Officers After Raid On Manish Sisodia

On Friday, Delhi’s Lieutenant Governor (LG), V.K. Saxena, ordered the immediate transfer of 12 IAS officials. The LG office said that the Delhi LG had ordered the transfer, posting, or assignment of 12 IAS officials in an official notice.

Jitendra Narain, Anil Kumar Singh, Vivek Pandey, Shurbir Singh, Garima Gupta, Ashish Madhaorao More, Udit Prakash Rai, Vijendra Singh Rawat, Krishan Kumar, Kalyan Sahay Meena, Sonal Swaroop, and Hemant Kumar are among the twelve officers who have been transferred.

They were all appointed to their current positions in 1990, 1995, and 2010, respectively (AGMUT: 2013).

READ MORE: “We Welcome CBI”: Arvind Kejriwal On CBI Raids

The Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) searched 22 places in the city on Friday in connection with anomalies in a new Excise policy case, including Manish Sisodia’s home, the Deputy Chief Minister of Delhi and leader of the Aam Aadmi Party.

Sisodia and 14 other people were named in an FIR filed by the CBI about suspected irregularities in creating and implementing the Delhi Excise Policy.

“We have cooperated with the investigation and will do so in the future. I have not corrupted anybody. We are aware of abuse of the CBI investigative agency “After the CBI concluded its inquiry at his home, the Delhi Deputy Chief Minister made a statement.